Joy

People need joy. Quite as much as clothing. Some of them need it far more.

-Margaret Collier Graham

Joy comes when we open ourselves to it. In the past, life has felt like nothing but pain, because I was unable to receive joy due to my self-centeredness and misery. Today I strive to be of use to others and to be of use to myself. This brings happiness and contentment.

Joy is a higher frequency than depression and pain, and you cannot create these feelings in a vacuum…you must choose media and people that uplift you, and think thoughts that connect you with the joy and gratitude which already exists in the world.

Being in recovery has obviously changed my frequency, there are people I have reconnected with, who used to almost be heroes to me…Now I see their flaws. I want to help, but I’m not strong enough to, at the moment. Holding back my own beast is almost too much for me at the moment…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

