Surrender

What am I afraid of about the concept of surrender, if anything?

Letting go and letting someone else be in control. Even if it is God. I’m working on this, lol.

What convinces me that I can’t use successfully anymore?

Years of experience. A leopard can’t change its spots.

Do I accept that I’ll never regain control, even after a long period of abstinence?

Yes. Even in relapse, I realize I can’t control myself any more. Good lord.

Can I begin my recovery without a complete surrender?

No.

What would my life be like if I surrendered completely?

Less filled with anxiety, I imagine.

Can I continue my recovery without complete surrender?

No.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

