Relationships

The pure relationship, how beautiful it is! How easily it is damaged, or weighted down with irrelevancies, just life itself, the accumalutions of life and of time.

-Anne Morrow Lindbergh

None of my relationships are pure, and some of them were so fundamentally unhealthy that I had to scrap them entirely. At this point, I have about three real friendships in my life, and those have their own sagas.

Key elements here are my general distrust of humanity, and my tendency to attract leaches. One of my goals in life is making real friends as I approach thirty, and boy, have we all gotten more complicated than we were in preschool. No one wants my cookies. Or everyone wants my cookies, as long as one of us has cleared out by morning.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

